Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   Sport & Recreation (https://www.musicbanter.com/sport-recreation/)
-   -   World Cup 2018 thread (https://www.musicbanter.com/sport-recreation/88806-world-cup-2018-thread.html)

Akai 07-15-2018 09:49 AM

Proving to be a game tho.

Heavy.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Trollheart (Post 1975105)
Stupid ****. ****ing cheating frog bastards

Remember boys and girls, it's not racist if it's about the French.

Trollheart 07-15-2018 09:50 AM

We'll agree to disagree. Still, I think we can agree that the French have been lucky. They haven't played well at all - an own goal from Croatia and then a (so far as I'm concerned - and so are the pundits on RTE) dodgy penalty. Nothing from open play, no real fluidity in their passing, a lot of long balls. They're lucky to be ahead.

Cuthbert 07-15-2018 09:54 AM

Croatia lucky to only be one behind tbh deflected shot.

rubber soul 07-15-2018 09:55 AM

It sucks when you can get a penalty kick on an accidental handball. It wasn't blatant and it certainly wasn't intentional, but I guess the rules are the rules.


It isn't over yet though. Croatia are the cardiac kids of this cup :)

Trollheart 07-15-2018 10:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fluff (Post 1975113)
Croatia lucky to only be one behind tbh deflected shot.

Croatia have been the better team.
Quote:

Originally Posted by rubber soul (Post 1975114)
It sucks when you can get a penalty kick on an accidental handball. It wasn't blatant and it certainly wasn't intentional, but I guess the rules are the rules.


It isn't over yet though. Croatia are the cardiac kids of this cup :)

Not necessarily. Handball has to be seen to be deliberate, a deliberate attempt to stop or deflect or change the flight of the ball. That was none of those things.

And who the **** are these cardiac kids you keep mentioning?

grindy 07-15-2018 10:05 AM


Cuthbert 07-15-2018 10:06 AM

Lineker literally just read the rule out and intention means nothing if it's hand to ball.

Hypothetical scenario: attacker heads at goal, defender doesn't see it but blocks on the line with his hand as it moves toward the ball. Penalty or na?

Trollheart 07-15-2018 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fluff (Post 1975121)
Lineker literally just read the rule out and intention means nothing if it's hand to ball.

Hypothetical scenario: attacker heads at goal, defender doesn't see it but blocks on the line with his hand as it moves toward the ball. Penalty or na?

Na.
Non-hypothetical scenario: guy goes for goal but first helps the ball onto his foot by using his hand. Penalty or na? *

* unless it's France of course.

#IrelandNever4Gets

Cuthbert 07-15-2018 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trollheart (Post 1975122)
Na

Stopped a goal scoring opportunity pen and a red tbh.

Trollheart 07-15-2018 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fluff (Post 1975123)
Stopped a goal scoring opportunity pen and a red tbh.

You suck :D


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 AM.


© 2003-2025 Advameg, Inc.